Is my nonprofit eligible for North Texas Giving Day?

To participate in North Texas Giving Day, a nonprofit must: 

  1. Have a physical location/mailing address in one of these North Texas* counties: Dallas, Tarrant, Collin, Denton, Ellis, Erath, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Navarro, Palo Pinto, Parker, Rockwall, Somervell, and Wise Counties;
  2. Acknowledge that 100% of proceeds raised through North Texas Giving Day will go directly towards the organization’s North Texas program/service/community in the counties listed above;
  3. Have a completed North Texas Giving Day Profile by August 15, 2017
  4. Be in good standing with the state and the IRS and not be in violation of any applicable state or federal law, ordinance or regulation;
  5. Any organization qualified by the IRS as a 509(a)(2) organization must provide additional documentation before their profile will be approved.

Not eligible:

  • Private foundations (operating and non-operating), PTAs, places of worship, 509(a)(3) supporting organizations, foreign organizations, individuals and disqualified supporting organizations are not eligible to participate in North Texas Giving Day.

Please note: 

  • Each nonprofit's page will include a link to their Guidestar profile to provide donors with more detailed information on the organization's mission and use of its charitable dollars. 
  • Approval of an organization's participation in North Texas Giving Day does not constitute an express or implied endorsement by Communities Foundation of Texas or any other Giving Day partner of a nonprofit or its mission.

*North Texas is defined by the North Texas Central Council of Governments as the 16 county region listed above.

Have more questions? Submit a request


Please sign in to leave a comment.